top of page
Search
Writer's picturePaulo Hernandez

#2 | Thoughts of an un-schooler on design

When did cars start looking all rounded, uncool, un-thought through, maybe even a little flabby? Before my time for sure. By the time I was 5 (2006) the mini-van had taken the U.S. by storm, many of my friends parents drove them so naturally I experienced plenty of them. The ones with the slide-y doors that would've crushed your head in an instant, before the doors that close on their own, remember those? Man, I'm going down a rabbit hole. Well, so I never was around to see the classic caddie's or old chevys, no 66 mustang or any of that. I remember overhearing adults marvel over retro wheels occasionally but never really could dig it. I couldn't imagine a world of just that kind of car. I was more taken by race cars that were flashy, fast and loud. Nowadays though, I can't imagine buying anything but a classic 4X4, painting it a shade of sand tan and going road-tripping. Personal expression is such a customizable and freeing pastime. Why not have a cool looking car? A car that not only runs efficiently as all hell but that also looks like a mobster car from the 70's. Dude! that would be so frickin sick! I feel like thats's what Elon Musk is trying to do. Affordable, efficient, S-E-X-Y cars!!! Why shouldn't everything be as functional and cool looking as possible? Seems like a simple question but I think it's a deeper question than I think. Dunno.. Gonna leave it at that for now. Over and out - NNC


1 view0 comments

Kommentarer


  • White Instagram Icon
  • White SoundCloud Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
bottom of page